Tom Ford Bronzing Powder Review

Tom Ford Bronzing Powder Review

Tom Ford is a brand I have wanted to invest in for a while. I view it as a massively iconic brand with a real master of design at the helm. My desire to dapple started when the beauty range was launched in House Of Fraizer in Belfast. I’m very much a person who likes to see and try before I invest especially in more high-end ranges. This item is my 3rd purchase from the beauty range and I can definitely say it won’t be the last.

Tom Ford Bronzing Powder Review

Tom Ford Bronzing Powder Review

There are a few colour choices in the bronzing range to choose from. I opted for 02 terra which is a perfect match for my summer skin tone. The packaging is absolutely stunning. In a white case with gold edging the product itself has the TF branding engraved in the top layers. I have shied away from more sparkly bronzers lately and the Tom Ford bronzing powder gives a stunning warm yet mattifying finish to the skin. I have found its not a product that you have to be careful with when applying, I haven’t found being heavy-handed a problem which I have experienced with other brands. It’s very much a product that will see me through, Autumn and Winter. From a price stance, it’s a high-end product and that’s reflected in the price tag. For me its very much an investment. Will I repurchase? Yes, I definitely will as it gives me everything I need and want from a bronzer, if I can find something similar at a cheaper price point I may consider switching out but for now, I will stick with what delivers in quality and performance.

Tom Ford Bronzing Powder Review

 

There are a few colour choices in the bronzing range to choose from. I opted for 02 terra wh

Bronzer

If your Belfast based please do go in and visit the team. They are lovely and very approachable 🙂

 

Tom Ford Bronzing Powder Review #beauty

 

Follow:
Share:

24 Comments

  1. July 16, 2018 / 10:32

    Now this sounds like a great bronzing powder, it looks like it would give a lovely subtle glowing bronze, I may well have to treat myself.

    • Lynne
      Author
      July 17, 2018 / 10:47

      It really does Sarah x

  2. July 16, 2018 / 13:02

    This piece of make up comes in a really pretty compact case. I like the white enamel.

    • Lynne
      Author
      July 17, 2018 / 10:47

      It’s really cute x

  3. July 16, 2018 / 17:44

    Its great to hear that this bronzer gives you a warm glow whilst remaining matt in texture. And I’m so glad you the price is worth it; there is nothing worse than investing in an expensive product only for it to be a letdown!

    • Lynne
      Author
      July 17, 2018 / 10:47

      Couldn’t agree more x

  4. July 17, 2018 / 05:03

    I’ve never bought anything from Tom Ford yet but I really want to treat myself, I’m not sure what I’d go for though x

    • Lynne
      Author
      July 17, 2018 / 10:48

      Go to the counter and get them to try a few bits on you, that’s how I found the bronzer x

    • Lynne
      Author
      July 17, 2018 / 10:48

      Go to the counter and get them to try a few bits on you, that’s how I found the bronzer x

  5. July 17, 2018 / 10:35

    I love the Tom Ford fragrance range but I haven’t tried any of the cosmetics yet – this bronzer looks fabulous!

    • Lynne
      Author
      July 17, 2018 / 10:49

      Huge fan of their fragrance line as well 🙂 stunning in both scent and bottle x

  6. July 17, 2018 / 12:18

    I’m a sucker for pretty packaging and this compact is beautiful. I’ve never tried any of the Tom Ford products.

  7. July 17, 2018 / 17:05

    I love the packaging! I haven’t tried it yet but it’s definitely on my list next time I’m out shopping for a product like this fab sounding bronzer!

  8. July 17, 2018 / 18:34

    The gold and white packaging alone looks incredibly sleek and reminds me of a mirror. It’s good the shade of colour suited you well. I know you’ve mentioned it’s a bit of a cost but I’d love to know how much!

  9. July 17, 2018 / 20:47

    Lynne, I am loving your photos! Very stylish. This bronzer sounds exactly like what I need. Will have a look at where I can try it near me x

    • Lynne
      Author
      July 23, 2018 / 21:25

      Aww thanks lovely, so kind x

  10. Rachel
    July 17, 2018 / 21:42

    This sounds amazing, I’d love to try out some of the Tom Ford products they all look incredible! xo

    • Lynne
      Author
      July 23, 2018 / 21:26

      They are a very moreish brand which isn’t good for my bank lol x

  11. July 17, 2018 / 22:51

    What a great looking powder and I adore the packaging, it’s something I’d love to have in my bag.

  12. July 18, 2018 / 10:04

    I don’t think I have ever used bronzer if I’m honest. It looks really nice though x

  13. July 18, 2018 / 10:52

    To be honest I would buy that just for the case. It’s gorgeous! I’m not a big of the sparkly kind of bronzers either. Always end up just looking too shiny.

    • Lynne
      Author
      July 23, 2018 / 21:26

      Yes I did as well this is so much more suited to me

  14. July 18, 2018 / 11:10

    What a stunning bronzer, almost seems a shame to use it haha! That packaging is beautiful too.Glad it delivers on quality

    • Lynne
      Author
      July 23, 2018 / 21:27

      I have had a big dent in it already whoops

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.