Fenty Beauty Pro Filt’r Foundation Review

It is finally here, the much talked about hyped up beauty launch has landed. I must say its been a while since I have noticed so much chatter around one brand. I for one wasn’t sure if i was going to invest in any of the range, that was until I watched multiple YouTube videos about it. I didn’t want to go full hog and buy multiple pieces, so I decided to try the foundation out first to see if we got on well. So yes you guessed it today i’m going to be talking about the Fenty Beauty Pro Filt’r Foundation Review.

Fenty Beauty Pro Filt’r Foundation Review

Fenty Beauty

As you will know Fenty Beauty is the baby of Rhianna. The brand falls under the Kendo umbrella, who also look after Marc Jacobs and Kat Von D. Rhianna wanted a range of products which are suitable for everyone and boy did she smash it from it off. Its not often that a full range like this comes out on the first release, but she has nailed it. The foundation comes in an impressive 40 shades, the shade guide online is a great way to pick which is suitable for your skin tone.

“MAKEUP IS THERE FOR YOU TO PLAY. IT’S THERE FOR YOU TO HAVE FUN WITH. IT SHOULD NEVER FEEL LIKE PRESSURE, AND IT SHOULD NEVER FEEL LIKE A UNIFORM.”
XX RIHANNA

Pro Filt’r Foundation Review

Fenty Beauty

 

When I decided to purchase I knew that foundation was the way to go for me. I always find buying foundations online extremely difficult. Its so hard to get the shade exactly right, just going by small swatches on the screen. This did make me slightly worry about buying this way again, but not having a retailer close than stocks the range I didn’t have a choice. I used the online shade guide to help me pick which was a good match for my skin tone. Would you believe it that I got it bang on. After watching Fleur De Forces YouTube video at the weekend I had an idea of which to go for, I’m very pale and my match is 180.

First Impressions

Fenty Beauty

The packaging is stunning, even the outer box has that added bit of design edge about it. The product comes in a heavy frosted glass bottle, with a white lid and white pump. The foundation itself is a runnier consistency than what i’m used too. My skin type would be a slightly oily t-zone with large pores around the nose area. As always pre application I use any of my primers, either Benefit or Urban Decay. I have always used a foundation brush to apply, I just cant get on with beauty blenders. The product super easy to work with and applies like a dream.  The foundation gives a medium coverage which you can build on, which is what I like and also gives a lovely dewy finish. From a long-wear perspective it does stay put, I always apply a setting powder anyway but by teatime my foundation is still in place. The only cons that I have would be the consistency, its not a biggie and doesn’t effect the overall result in anyway.

Fenty Beauty

 

In a nut shell I absolutely love it, its super affordable and on par price wise with the likes of Mac and Kat Von D. I now cant wait to invest in some more items from the collection.

 

Fenty Beauty By Rhianna

 

 

#fenty #beauty #foundation #fentybeauty

 

Follow:
Share:

21 Comments

  1. zoe
    September 22, 2017 / 12:01

    I may need this!!

    • September 22, 2017 / 12:30

      Ha you definitely do lovely 🙂

  2. September 22, 2017 / 15:44

    Lynne you’re review has confirmed it! I need to try this foundation, the whole range looks fab!!

  3. September 22, 2017 / 17:05

    I have heard so much about Fenty Beauty of late, it is good to read a review on the foundation, I may have to give it a try when I need a new bottle!

  4. September 22, 2017 / 18:25

    The range of shades are amazing x Finally a foundation pale enough for me!

  5. September 23, 2017 / 15:34

    Sounds like a great product, and that shade looks pale enough for me to use! I do think it’s worth investing in a decent foundation

  6. September 23, 2017 / 16:08

    I’ve not heard of thus brand I definitely want to try the foundation out. I love packaging and bottle design.

  7. September 24, 2017 / 03:34

    I’ve been dying to get my hands on some Fenty Beauty! Annoyingly, I left the UK on the day it was launched and it hasn’t yet been released in South Korea so I guess I’ll just have to wait to get that foundation!

  8. September 24, 2017 / 12:34

    Whilst I am not big on makeup and rarely wear it I am excited to give Rihanna’s foundation a go and glad you like it and got the perfect shade

  9. September 24, 2017 / 20:06

    It looks really good and so pleased that it fits in to an affordable bracket.

  10. September 24, 2017 / 20:30

    I thought this was going to be a lot more expensive than what it is and I’ve heard some great reviews. I love that Rihanna has developed a range with so many shades.

    Thanks for the fab review! xx

  11. Joanna
    September 24, 2017 / 21:36

    I don’t wear foundation so I didn’t hear about Fenty Beauty before reading your post. It does sound like a really great product though. It’s nice that they’ve thought at each detail, including nice packaging.

  12. Helen
    September 24, 2017 / 21:37

    Ah I had no idea Harvey Nichols were stocking this so thank you! It’s great that you found your perfect match ordering online and that you love it too. I’ve heard so much about the Fenty range and everyone seems to love it so I’m going to have to try it for myself. I prefer a bit of a thicker formula too so love that you’ve mentioned that.

  13. September 25, 2017 / 07:06

    Oh I love the sound of this as my favourite foundation was Mac! Will have a look thanks! X

  14. September 25, 2017 / 11:44

    I;ve never heard of this brand but it does sound good. I don’t wear foundation, I just don’t like the feel of it on my skin but I do keep thinking I should try!

  15. September 25, 2017 / 12:20

    Seems like a great foundation to invest in. My mummy needs to up her foundation game as she’s been using the same one for nearly 10 years!! This looks great!

  16. Francesca
    September 25, 2017 / 14:12

    The Fenty foundation sounds awesome!! I’ve been wanting to read as many reviews as possible as I want to try some!! I too am worried about choosing a shade online but you have made me feel a little more confident that I’ll get it right! I love that it’s more of a dewy finish as so many are matte now which I love but some days it’s nice to change it up!

  17. September 25, 2017 / 16:14

    I didn’t know Rihanna had her own make-up brand – I’ll keep an eye out for that in Boots!

  18. September 26, 2017 / 15:04

    What a coincidence that my foundation is just about to run out and I may need a new one to test out! The design is so simple yet so elegant and staying power is definitely a high ask on my list seeing as my skin has got super oily all of a sudden!

    You describe it all so well, and it looks so beautiful in your pictures >.< I must have a wee look online now and see if I can order one!

  19. September 28, 2017 / 06:58

    Fenty Beauty!! I’ve heard so many good things about the foundation and the whole line in general. I wish they’re release it in Korea >_<

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.